TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
EcoFlow has introduced four portable power stations across its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with an Emergency Power Mode that the company says reserves a small amount of electricity after the battery indicator reaches 0%. The DELTA models are on sale in the United States; RIVER presales are scheduled to begin November 24, with prices not yet announced.
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 series, each featuring an Emergency Power Mode that the company says reserves a small amount of electricity even when the battery indicator reads 0%. The reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or powering an emergency light, rather than continued operation of the station’s usual loads.
The larger DELTA 3000 Gen4 has a 3,072Wh battery, while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has a 3,763Wh battery and can connect to additional batteries for up to 12kWh of total capacity, according to the report. Both are rated for 3,600W continuous output and 7,200W surge power. EcoFlow positions them for home backup and says they can run appliances including refrigerators, microwaves and electric heaters.
EcoFlow also says the DELTA stations consume 14W with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. A Fridge Runtime Boost feature is intended to reduce power use between cooling cycles. The company claims refrigerator runtimes of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800; those figures are company claims, not independently verified performance results in the source material.
The smaller RIVER 260 Gen4 has 256Wh capacity and 300W output, and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh and 500W output in a 10-pound design. Both include 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow’s reported charge times from empty to 80% are 42 minutes for the RIVER 260 and 50 minutes for the RIVER 520.
A Small Reserve for Emergencies
The 0% feature addresses a practical limitation of portable power: a displayed empty battery can leave users without power for a brief but important task. EcoFlow says its reserve can keep a phone charging or an emergency light running, which may help during an outage or while camping after the main battery has been depleted.
The stated benefit is limited. The report does not say how much energy remains, how long the reserve lasts, or whether the available output supports devices beyond those examples. Readers should not interpret Emergency Power Mode as an extension of normal capacity for refrigerators or other high-draw appliances. Its value depends on the size and accessibility of the reserve, details not provided in the report.
The four models span home backup and outdoor use, but the purchase decision also depends on capacity, output, weight and price. The two DELTA models have announced introductory US prices, while the RIVER pricing is still unavailable. The emergency reserve is one feature among those differences, not a substitute for comparing the stations’ stated specifications.
Products Worth Considering

Ninja Mega Kitchen System Blender and Food Processor, 1500W, 72-oz Pitcher, 8-Cup Bowl, Black (BL770)

Traeger Woodridge Pro Wood Pellet Grill and Smoker, 970 sq. in.

Cuisinart DFP-14BCNY 14-Cup Food Processor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Four Models Across Two Lines
The launch groups two high-capacity DELTA Gen4 home-backup models with two smaller RIVER Gen4 portable models. Their capacities range from 256Wh in the RIVER 260 to 3,763Wh in the DELTA 3800 before any expansion batteries are added. That spread reflects different intended uses, from lighter outdoor trips to powering household equipment during an outage.
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already on sale in the United States at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively, according to Digital Trends. Presales for the RIVER models are due to start November 24, but EcoFlow had not announced their prices in the report. The source does not specify a year for that presale date.
“Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”
— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends
Reserve Size and Test Conditions
The report does not state how much electricity Emergency Power Mode reserves, how users activate it, which ports remain available at a 0% reading, or how long a phone or light can operate. It also does not explain whether the reserve can be used repeatedly or how the feature behaves after a station has been stored or left depleted.
EcoFlow’s refrigerator-runtime estimates are presented as claims, but the report does not give the test conditions, refrigerator model, ambient temperature or other factors needed to compare those figures with real-world use. The company’s low no-load consumption figures are likewise not accompanied by independent testing details. RIVER pricing and the year associated with the November 24 presale date remain unspecified in the source material.
Sales and RIVER Pricing
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are available in the United States at their reported introductory prices. The next announced milestone for the smaller stations is RIVER Gen4 presales beginning November 24; EcoFlow had not disclosed prices for either model in the report.
More information from EcoFlow would clarify the reserve’s usable energy, operating limits and test conditions for its runtime claims. Until those details are available, buyers can compare the published capacities, output ratings, dimensions and prices, while treating emergency performance and refrigerator runtimes as company-stated figures.
Key Questions
What happens when an EcoFlow Gen4 station reaches 0%?
EcoFlow says Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity available after the indicator reaches 0%, for limited tasks such as charging a phone or running an emergency light. The exact reserve amount is not specified in the report.
Which EcoFlow Gen4 models have the emergency reserve feature?
The report says all four newly launched models include it: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.
How much do the DELTA Gen4 stations cost?
The reported introductory US prices are $1,299 for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and $1,699 for the DELTA 3800 Gen4.
When will the RIVER Gen4 stations be available?
RIVER Gen4 presales are scheduled to begin November 24, according to the report. It does not specify the year, and prices had not been announced.
Are EcoFlow’s refrigerator runtime figures independently verified?
The source attributes the estimates of up to 58 hours and 70 hours to EcoFlow. It does not provide independent test results or the conditions used to calculate those runtimes.
Source: digitaltrends.com
