Craftsman's Viral Advent Is A Hobbyist's Dream Come True
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping reports that Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar combines toolbox tools and accessories with novelty items, including a magnetic key chain and branded playing cards. The calendar is sold out on Amazon for the season, while the report lists it at Ace Hardware for $50 and Lowe’s for $65.

Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, a holiday product aimed at DIYers and tool fans, has sold out on Amazon for the season, according to a Good Housekeeping report. The publication says the calendar contains tools and accessories alongside branded novelty items, and lists it for $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s.

Good Housekeeping’s head of the Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab describes the calendar as a bulkier alternative to conventional Advent calendars. It measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to 8 pounds, according to the report. The contents are arranged across 12 days, but the writer withholds a full inventory to preserve the surprise.

The report says the box includes tools and toolbox accessories, as well as more playful Craftsman-branded items such as a magnetic key chain and a deck of playing cards. It also says buyers may find a hidden reward for a future Craftsman purchase. That reward is described as a possibility, not a guaranteed feature for every calendar.

Good Housekeeping cites a brand-quoted value of $200 and notes that the price is higher than that of many traditional Advent calendars. The publication’s reported retailer prices differ by $15, but the source does not explain whether the listings include different promotions, shipping costs or other conditions. Its Amazon availability information is also seasonal and may change.

At a glance
reportWhen: Holiday-season availability reported; c…
The developmentGood Housekeeping’s holiday product report describes Craftsman’s 12-day tool Advent calendar and reports that it is sold out on Amazon for the season.

A Holiday Calendar Built for Tool Fans

The product applies the daily-surprise format of an Advent calendar to a practical hobby category. For shoppers looking for a gift for someone who repairs, builds or collects tools, the combination of usable accessories and branded extras makes it distinct from calendars filled only with sweets or small decorative items.

The reported price and claimed value are relevant to buyers weighing whether the contents justify the cost. However, the source does not publish a complete list of tools or independently verify the stated $200 value. Without that inventory, shoppers cannot readily compare each item’s retail price or judge how much of the package is practical equipment versus novelty merchandise.

The reported Amazon sellout may also limit one common online buying option during the holiday season. The other retailer listings cited by Good Housekeeping give shoppers alternatives, but availability and pricing can change. The report does not establish whether the product will be restocked or return in a future season.

Products Worth Considering

Instant Pot Duo Crisp Ultimate 6.5-Quart 13-in-1 Pressure Cooker and Air Fryer

Instant Pot Duo Crisp Ultimate 6.5-Quart 13-in-1 Pressure Cooker and Air Fryer

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Report Says Is Inside

The Good Housekeeping article places the Craftsman calendar within a broader trend its market editors have noticed: Advent calendars made for adults, featuring products tied to hobbies and interests. The writer approaches this one from a home-improvement perspective, identifying tools as a personal interest and describing the calendar as a potential gift for DIYers.

Unlike a typical small calendar, Craftsman’s version is described as a substantial package—14 by 11 inches and nearly 8 pounds. Its contents span both tools and accessories and lighthearted branded merchandise. The publication does not disclose every item, so the confirmed description is limited to the examples it names and its general account of the contents.

The article reports three pieces of shopping information: Amazon was sold out for the season, Ace Hardware listed the calendar at $50, and Lowe’s listed it at $65. These are the report’s stated availability and prices, rather than a guarantee of live inventory or a current price at checkout.

“The calendar is “loaded with tools and accessories that belong in any toolbox,” along with playful items.”

— Good Housekeeping’s Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab head

Stock, Contents and Value Still Vary

The source does not confirm whether the calendar remains available at Ace Hardware or Lowe’s, or whether either retailer’s price has changed since publication. Amazon’s reported sellout is described as applying to the season, but the article does not say whether additional inventory could appear.

A complete contents list is not provided, and the possible future-purchase reward is not guaranteed. The report also does not break down the brand’s $200 valuation or explain how that figure was calculated. Readers should treat the listed prices and stock status as a snapshot from the report, not a live inventory check.

Check Retailer Listings Before Buying

Shoppers interested in the calendar can check the current Craftsman product and retailer listings to confirm stock, price and delivery timing. The Good Housekeeping report names Ace Hardware at $50 and Lowe’s at $65 as alternatives to the seasonal Amazon sellout, but does not verify current availability.

No restock date, future release or additional calendar details are provided in the source. Until Craftsman or a retailer shares an update, whether more units will be sold this season—and whether the calendar will return in a later year—remains unknown.

Key Questions

What is in Craftsman’s 12-day Advent calendar?

Good Housekeeping says it includes tools and accessories, plus a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards. The report does not disclose a complete contents list.

How much does the Craftsman calendar cost?

The report lists it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Prices may change, and the source does not confirm current checkout totals.

Is the calendar still available on Amazon?

Good Housekeeping reported that it was sold out on Amazon for the season. The source does not confirm whether it has since been restocked.

Is the calendar’s $200 value independently verified?

No independent valuation is provided in the report. The $200 figure is attributed to the brand, and the article does not list every item or its individual price.

Source: goodhousekeeping.com

You May Also Like

Taylor Farms Jalapeno Recall Salmonella

Taylor Farms has recalled certain jalapeno products due to Salmonella contamination. No confirmed reports of illness yet, but consumers advised to check products.

Apple Sets October 13 Event For New Smart Home Products

Apple has scheduled a ‘Welcome home’ event for October 13. A smart display, HomePod mini update and new Apple TV are rumored, but unconfirmed.

Tetley Surges In Global Coverage

Tetley tea experiences a surge in worldwide media mentions, increasing 14-fold according to GDELT data, signaling heightened global interest.

The Best Things To Buy At HomeGoods, According To Designers

Designers tell Good Housekeeping which HomeGoods items to look for, including dishware, towels, pillows, frames and affordable lighting.